FAQ

  • When is Louisiana Alligator  Hunting Season?

2016 LA Alligator Harvest Season opens September 7, 2016

  • What type of License is needed?

Louisiana residents require a La Helpers License. Cost: $25.00
Out of State residents require an Out of State Helpers License. Cost: $150.00
We will assist you in obtaining the required License during your booking process.

  • Can i bring my own gun?

Our guides prefer the hunters to use the firearms provided by the guides for safety reasons. You may speak with Mr. Dan about obtaining special permission regarding personal firearms on your trip. Please check with  our local state and airport laws and regulations when traveling with firearms.

    • What type of firearm will be used  during the hunt?

You will use a 22 caliber pistol, on which you will be instructed during hunt and safety orientation the morning of your hunt.

      • What should i wear?

We recommend light airy clothing, as it is very hot and humid in South Louisiana in September. ie: fishing shirt or dry wicking material. Please be mindful on the type of shoes worn. Flip flops not recommended. AEL will provide each hunter with a Hat, T-Shirt and bandana as a gift from our Guides and family. Sunscreen and bug spray are also available. We are prone to quick unexpected pop up rain showers, ponchos available but you are welcome to bring personal rain gear.